To My Little Superman

For the up coming Christmas I wanted to get my 6 month old nephew one thing to play with for these young days of his life, and one thing to keep as his was growing up into a young man. I wanted him to look at this and know that I cared and loved him. This object would hard to think of because this is a baby we are talking about and we don’t know what he is going to like in the next 18 years. It was his first Christmas I wanted him to get something very special to keep and to cherish it.

After weeks of searching on online and seeing these dumb ideas I finally found what I was going to get my nephew.  I was going to make him a superman jar. The superman jar would stand for him being my little superman. I wanted him to know that when he looked into that jar that the love I have for him saved me. I want tell him how without him I wouldn’t be pushing myself to do amazing things like writing and becoming a makeup artist and speaking out to people. Now I could have just made a painting but Inside the jar would be my love. So he could always have a little love around no matter what. I want him to know he is not perfect but in my eyes he is truly and absolutely is a super hero. I want him to know even if we don’t talk that nothing he does can change that. Now the greatest thing in the world when your young to be an aunt.

I love you my little superman Forever and ever.url

Leave a comment